Oz Central L.L.C.

L. Frank Baum Oz Books
Ruth Plumly Thompson Oz Books
There's no place like the home page.

L. Frank Baum Family Trust

Tin Woodman

Classic Oz


Oz 100th Anniversary Celebration

Little Wizard Stories of Oz


 After his unsuccessful attempt in 1910 to end the Wizard of Oz series, Baum renewed the series with The Patchwork Girl of Oz and a series of six short stories. The short stories, each featuring a pair of the leading Oz characters, were published in 1913 in a small volume, "The Little Wizard Stories of Oz." These stories are:

  • The Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger

  • Little Dorothy and Toto

  • Tiktok and the Nome King

  • Ozma and the Little Wizard

  • Jack Pumpkinhead and the Sawhorse

  • The Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman

Note: Most do not consider these part of the Famous Forty Oz canon.



Phone: (888) TOTO-TOO (888-868-6866) Fax: (270) 826-8776
email: ozcentral@oz-central.com

Not affiliated with Turner Entertainment Co., Sony Corp., or Warner Bros. Inc.

Copyright © 2005 Oz Central LLC All Rights Reserved

The use of this site, and the terms and conditions for our providing information, is
governed by our Disclaimer. By using this site, you acknowledge that you have
read the Disclaimer and that you accept and will be bound by the terms thereof.